Spring Fever

Ok. So I might’ve told a little, teeny, white lie… Saying that  “I’m Baaaaaak” may have been a bit much. But I’m just drowning in homework and I bit off more that I can chew with particular class load.

But I’m here now and have some yumminess to share!!!

IMG_2849

We  popped over to The Crow Asian Art Collection and saw some BeaUUUUtiful art that I couldn’t take pictures of to share with you, except for a few outdoor pieces.

IMG_2843

Where I would like to sit and do my homework…what am I saying?!  I mean SLEEP. This is where I’d like to take a nap or maybe be meditate and pray…after my nap.

IMG_2842

IMG_2835

ROAR!! Is that the Dwarf of Ignorance under his paw?

IMG_2848

Did you know that is not a knot of hair on the Buddha’s head?  It is a cranial protrusion that signifies wisdom….but it’s still covered in hair. This example is before The Six Dynasties Period…you can tell by his open robe….the Indian influence….I learned that at school- 75 pages of lecture notes and that’s about all I retained.

DSCN2724

I managed to pop into Paper Source on a Sunday before the crowds at the mall and spend my birthday gift certificate!  Thanks Frarefrow!

IMG_2857

And found this bowl at Anthropologie. Isn’t it kind of SPECTACULAR!? 

In a delightful, shy, jade green. Used a g.c. for it as well.  Whoot!

IMG_2854

These lovely people brought me some treasures from their flea market! They know me so well….

IMG_2856

The oldest jar EVER with the loads of little treasures inside!

DSCN2739

We chased sunsets while waiting for the salmon to bake.

IMG_2881 

And remember me telling you that my daughter was selling flowers to get to summer camp?  Well, her grandmother…..let’s just say, bought TONS of flowers.

IMG_2893

My darling sage bloomed…probably jealous of the…

IMG_2894

roses nearby.

IMG_2897

IMG_2907

But when I put them together….so sweet.

IMG_2902

Celebrating Hubber’s new job (again) where the frozen margarita machine was invented. Sooo good, but soooo high in sugar.  Tequila and sugar= massive headache that same night.

IMG_2926

Did you hear about all of the Tornadoes in Texas? They would NOT leave.  The big chunks of red would not budge.  Scaaaaarrry!  My daughter was on the golf course for her District Championship (which they won) swinging her clubs high in the electric air. As a mama, I was a little on edge that day.

DSCN2750

Last but certainly not least….BUNNY BAIT!!

Pinterest got me again, and my girlfriend…the one that gave me the flea market treasures, made it first and swore it was awesome so we tried it and Tracy was right, so it’s official, Pinterest makes you fat.

DSCN2740

Here’s how to make a HUGE batch….

4 bags of Tender White microwave popcorn

2 bags of Easter M&Ms

24 oz of white chocolate

about 3 cups broken pretzel pieces

Sprinkles

Mini marshmallows (optional)

Break the recipe down into batches according to your largest bowl. I had to break it down into 4 batches

Add to your bowl: one bag of popped corn, 1/4 of the M&M’s, 1/4 of the pretzel pieces and then drizzle on 1/4 of the white chocolate that you melted in the microwave on medium and stirred every 30 seconds.  Fold and fold using a spatula to avoid breaking the popcorn up . Scrape the inside of the bowl as you go. Lay the batch out onto wax or parchment paper, sprinkle on 1/4 of your sprinkles and let cool and harden. Add some marshmallows.

DSCN2741 DSCN2742

DSCN2743

DSCN2754

DSCN2756

This recipe made 18 of these gift bags!

DSCN2758 

This Easter is going to be sweeeet!  Get it? Winking smile

Have a Lovely Easter!

see you soon

-k

4 Comments

Filed under Field Trip!, Food, out in the yard, Pinterest

4 responses to “Spring Fever

  1. Bunny Bait!!!! how cool is this. I love it and haven’t seen it before. Thanks

  2. marianne womble

    So glad you are back! Your ideas and treasure stories are great.
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

