You are loved….a how-to

Hello! Good Morning – Happy Saturday!  I’m sure you have a ton of stuff to get done today.  Me too, but I wanted to post a little project first. I made this little card for my Mom’s birthday, and mailed it with a blue bird necklace and a big ole blue bird candle. I oftentimes end up with themes running through my gifts, I don’t know why, it just works out that way.

Anyhow, the card is for Mom, but the process of painting a face and finding bits for a page are quite therapeutic for me, and I highly recommend it for all of you!  Even if you don’t feel creative, just try it!  Don’t think there’s a right or wrong way, and remember that you’re not being graded and no one ever has to see it, but do try.

Some people have knitting as a creative outlet, but every stitch must be perfect. Some people have an ear for music.  The rest of us can use glitter and ticket stubs, and crayons, and whatever we find between the couch cushions!

 DSCN2565

 

Follow along and make your own. If you don’t have card stock or an art journal, just use a cereal box.

I have also added a new ART JOURNAL tab at the top of this page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

14 Comments

Filed under art journal, peace, hope, or luv

14 responses to “You are loved….a how-to

  1. Awww…I’m sure your mom will love it! I really want a Kelly original for my house. 🙂

  2. Love it! Wish I had your talent.

  3. Well, that is just beautiful! ………..and your cheesy thighs AND mine are gonna look great in a swimsuit! Thanks for the tutorial – I love it when people break it down for me and you did it beautifully.

  4. awesome…and inspiring…definitely will be playing along when I can. love it.

  5. LegosnEggos

    What a nice thing to do! I’m sure your mom loved it. I always ask my kids to make things for me instead of getting something because it means so much more!

  6. the colors are wonderful. And of course a gift from the heart is so much better than anything Hallmark could come up with.

Leave a Reply

