I WON!

Have you ever won anything?  My Mom won a Red Oak tree though a radio contest in the ‘70’s, my brother won $500 in a scratch off game through the Texas Lottery, but I don’t think I’ve ever won a single thing. I’m not talking about how you studied for months and took first place in the Spelling Bee, or trained all your life to win a triathlon.  I’m talking about when Lady Luck calls your name out of the clear blue sky.

Lady Luck and a fellow blogger, ninilovespie.wordpress.com granted me the

Versatile Blogger Award!

Read what she said about whydicomeinhere and check out the other blogs while you’re there.

I looked up the origins of the Versatile Blogger Award and it doesn’t come from a panel of judges or experts.  It comes from fellow bloggers that just enjoy your blog.  For me, it came from LaMonique, and I’m very grateful and humbled.  Her blog is uplifting and always makes for a thoughtful read, thank you ‘Sweetie Pie’!

Now, that being said, let’s not forget that an award is still an award, and so I’d first like to thank my husband and kids….

scarb

Img0584

Without your weirdness, I could never write from the perspective that I do.

And to my staff,

Img2818

Img2010

it is your constant encouragement that keeps me going.

I also think that many of my life experiences have enriched my perspective.  From our exotic outings…

DSCN0046

spring and summer 060

to the fine cuisine we’ve have had the pleasure of enjoying,

DSCN0018

Toad in a Hole cooked on a can stove for Cub Scouts

 

to all of life’s most beautiful moments.

DSCN0009

t.p.'d bed bunks at SkyRanch Science Camp...revenge!

 

These have all made me the perfectly mediocre blogger that I am! Thank you.

As a recipient of the Versatile Blogger award I must now forward it on to seven other bloggers that I feel deserve a little recognition, and then tell you seven little facts about me.

BLOGROLL of Versatile Blogger Recipients!!!!!

They are all fun, creative, and insightful. Take a moment to click and bookmark….

1. http://keepcalmandloveon.wordpress.com/

2.  http://calistalee.wordpress.com/ 

3. http://legosneggos.wordpress.com/

4. http://chemicallyinclined.wordpress.com/

5. http://lostinaseaofblogs.wordpress.com/

6. http://lulaharp.wordpress.com/ 

7. http://spicesandspackle.com/ 

See!? Aren’t they great? Better than magazines, cookbooks, sitcoms, or Bravo tv.

Now for seven facts about me….

1.  I have to eat Funyuns on road trips, yet I’m  a food Nazi.

2. I love bunnies, rabbits, and hares….a little too much.

3. I would be an excellent race car driver if given half a chance…and a really fast car. 

4. I love scaring people. My whole family is shell shocked.

5. Wind makes me mad. I can’t help it. (same with The Hubbers)

6. I want a scissor lift to see the sunsets better.

7. I cry ever time I sit in any church for any reason. I’m like a faucet people.

Well that was fun!  Have a great week!

8 Comments

Filed under Humor, Rant or Rave

8 responses to “I WON!

  1. This post made me laugh out loud! Love your blog – congrats!!

  2. Congratulations! I like your staff 🙂

  3. What a brilliant post – loved the acceptance speech, am still chuckling. Well, cackling becuase that´s how I laugh!

Leave a Reply

