EnORmous mixed media

The 40×32 canvas below is from my white, abstract, minimalist phase….which didn’t last too long mainly because I LOVE color and prefer objects that I can make out, and I definitely have way too much crap to be a minimalist. I really like abstract art, I do, but just not my own. So I painted over it (again).

DSCN1974

 

And here is the ‘after’…….

Color, texture, bits, rubbed in wax, blingy gold, charcoal, a bunny, teal/turquoise….

DSCN1994

DSCN1990

DSCN1996

DSCN1999

DSCN2000

DSCN2002

DSCN1995

 Whew!  That’s better. Winking smile 

3 Comments

Filed under art journal, make it or fake it

3 responses to “EnORmous mixed media

  1. Jack Tupp

    Nice work girlie!

  2. How very cool is that? There’s a treasure hidden under a treasure, and if you didn’t tell…only you’d know of the treasure. I love a secret. Thanks for sharing the beauty.

Leave a Reply

