Surprise! Look who came to visit….

 

.

Here is the latest love of my life

and his new wheels!

Today is his First Birthday!

He was just here in Texas last week to meet his cousins for the first time (and let me steal his sugars).

My brother’s son….

 

Isn’t he a doll?!

And here is my son and his first car (that he bought himself)!

.

Mine is nearing the end of his time with me and even though I am so proud of the man he is becoming, I wish I could hold him like I did when he was 2 feet tall.

When they get this big and then you hold one who is as small as my nephew, there is a profound sadness that sets in for a brief moment. Now I know why grandmas and aunts squeeze so hard.

All in one day I was sad yet drowning in joy for my brother and his wife, that they had finally been blessed with a baby and that he has been so happy and heathy for the first year of his precious life.

I can’t say that I don’t know where the time went with my own kids. I know damn good and well where it went, as I have documented every moment of his seventeen years. What is shocking is how fast it went.

Just the other day he was flipping all my rocks over to round up every earth worm from here to China.

Just a little while ago he was drawing robots.

And before that he was asleep in my arms with his dinosaur.

Thank the Lord for nieces and nephews and grand babies!

Happy Birthday little Preston!

 

4 Comments

Filed under peace, hope, or luv, Teens

4 responses to “Surprise! Look who came to visit….

  1. marianne womble

    Congratulations to everyone! You and Hubber did two wonderful blessings yourselves. They have grown up to be beautiful people. (Like you and Hubber).
    Hugs, Mimi

  2. Grant

    Couldn’t have said it better myself, Mimi! What a beautiful family you have Aunt Kiki!
    -Grant

Leave a Reply

