Not your same old oil and vinegar. No ma’am this is sum’n special, yes indeedy…

This dressing is unique.  I eat so many salads that new dressings are sometimes the best part of my boring little academic life.  That’s right, STILL glued to this chair. Tring to crank out the pages before that surprise later….

Don’t Knock it Until You Try It Dressing:

  • olive oil (4 Tbs)
  • red wine vinegar (2 Tbs)
  •  maple syrup (1 Tbs and 1 tsp)-not fake syrup! NOT flavoring & corn syrup
  • 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard
  • salt

Place all of the above ingredients in a small jar and shake, then drizzle over a salad made with spring mix+walnuts+bleu cheese and pears.

soooo delish with a hint of autumn. The carnivores in the house added some grilled chicken to their plates.

recipe/photo from here

 
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 
Remember the most important ingredient….in everything…

 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.  If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing. Corinthians 13.

 
Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

