She is clothed in strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.

Times are getting tough around here.  I start back to school in 6 days and still have to buy textbooks that are apparently 14kt gold.  My son is driving so the gas and auto insurance bills are steadily rising.  My daughter, same story in just weeks.  Food prices are increasing, the water bill is ridiculous, even with the new xeriscaping…blah blah blah.

I’m sure none of this is new to you.  We’re all feeling the grind of a very slow economy.

 So…I’d like to introduce you to

Chemically Inclined http://chemicallyinclined.wordpress.com/  If you go to her Walgreens Tab, you’ll get the inside scoop on how she scores up to 98% savings!!  Who couldn’t use practically free stuff?! She has a degree in biology AND chemistry (hence the title), is a wife,  and a mother to Adelyn.  Adelyn has atrial septal defect which is similar to my daughter’s birth defect.  We shared a moment, us two bloggers. If you pray, add Adelyn to your list.

Also, in the interest of living chemically free and saving some moo-lah, check out Nap Time is My Time. She is saving money by taking this pledge for the entire summer…CRAZY, but awesome and I’m going to try it myself. If you decide to give it a go, let me know, and we’ll do it together!      http://naptimeismytime.com/features/the-pledge

More…savings, savings, savings!…http://www.savvyshoppermom.blogspot.com/

And one last blog hop for your viewing pleasure that just so happens to be a little philanthropic.  It’s like ebay, but better!

 http://www.shopgoodwill.com/

Look what I found.  A $6 Anthropologie skirt! Omahgyahy’all!

Need a Burberry Patent Leather Peacoat?

Or how about a little white jacket from Talbots for $5!!?

or this lovely number originally from American Eagle Outfitters?

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Then..WWII…

And now…Double Dip Recession…

Proverbs 31:25.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “She is clothed in strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.

  1. JD

    I read Proverbs 31:25 this morning after waking up to face a huge fire I had to put out immediately! I got goose bumps when I saw the title of today’s “Why’d I come in here”. Crazy huh!

  2. Thank you so much for the shout out!! You brought tears to my eyes asking your followers to pray for Ade. So kind and heartfelt. I’m blessed to have you as a blogging friend!

    Michele

Leave a Reply

