Afternoon delight

Hello!  Merry Monday.  Can it get any hotter?  ITSONEHUNDREDELEVENDEGREES!…that’s my new curse word.

 I hope you had a nice weekend. I did. I got in a few consecutive hours of Pinterest, dinner with friends, a couple good long walks, cleaned the house, read my book, volunteered with the youth handing out food and clothes, sat by the pool with my sister and brother-in-law who provided queso and vegetarian tamales.  YUM!

Didn’t want the weekend to end. To avoid laundry for a while, I revamped my favorite little shoes. They’re real shoes..about my only pair.  You’ll rarely catch me in anything other than flip flops, boots or sneakers (but only for exercising).

Here they are….like wearing nothing…which is why i can’t part with them.

 Gross right?  I’ve washed them, but can’t get the little spots out. So to squeeze out a little more time with them before I send them to the shoe graveyard I recovered them. Yep!  With fabric from an old skirt. Painting wasn’t an option because of the stretchy strap, but I may paint my daughter’s Toms.

 

Cute huh!?

If  you don’t have crappity little shoes that need a face lift, this may be more your style…..

Bluemonade

Bluemonade (for grownups)

Boil a cup of blueberries with 3 tablespoons water for 2 minutes. Mash and strain out solids. Add 1/4 cup sugar to warm berry juice and stir until dissolved. Add 1/2 cup lemon juice. Pour this into pitcher and add 3 cups ice cold water. Now you have blueberry lemonade for all ages. (add more sugar if u must)

  For grownups, fill a glass half full with pinot -gris-noir, or a sparkling wine, and top it off with Bluemonade.  Garnish. Merry Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Food, make it or fake it

Leave a Reply

