secret….

I have something to share.  A deep dark secret. One that you can never tell. When you see me walking down the street avert your eyes. You might be tempted to speak and lose control of yourself…and my secret…..just pretend you don’t know me.

My secret is this….

My daughter has an addiction. This addiction is ruining our lives.  Our family has done about all it can do to survive the vicious grip…to break free…to help her out of the downward spiral into the abyss of despair. I’ve tried to distract her with activities like washing my car and mopping the kitchen. Nothing works.  I even tried to lure her with poop scooping.  No response. It’s like she can’t even hear me…like she’s wearing earbuds.  She TRULY has an addiction.

I don’t even know what to do for her anymore!

Her sleep is completely disrupted.

Her diet is intermittent at best

She hardly comes out of her room (except to go to the mall every other day with her friends, and cross country practice, and to switch her laundry, feed her cat, play mini-golf, visit the neighbors, go to Venture Crew meetings, and empty the dishwasher).

This is what it looks like, her vice, her sick love affair….

.

.

.

.

.

Has anyone experienced this?!  How did you deal with it? How do you stop your very responsible teen from watching 5 seasons of The Closer?  It’s been weeks since she started! She’s been abusing the Netflix account…two at a time! She’s even been to the LIBRARY to find dvds!!!  It’s all her G-Mom’s fault! Oh dear heavens….that can only mean one thing…   The Closer is just a gateway…and her next hit will come from 6 seasons of…..

.

.

Gasp!!  Pray for us. me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Humor, Teens

Leave a Reply

